CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 87663

Kent based, 10 years experiencein Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Tractor work. Passionate and driven to achieve the best animal welfare.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, PA3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Tractor with muck spreader for effluent spreading, Telehandler/Fork Lift.

Fert spreader, discs. mowing and raking, silage carting.

Boom spraying

All areas of fencing and yards and gates.

Vinechopper and trimmer, undervine cultivator.

Other livestock experience

Dairy farm, milking and young stock, medicines etc. Also assisted with other duties such as bedding, mucking out sheds, pushing in feed, maintenance around farm, moving livestock, keeping medicine records up to date, cleaning parlour and tank room. AI certification and confidentiality used.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

29

Marital status

I have a partner and would need accommodation

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Kent

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Enjoy many rural activities and sports such as cricket.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

07.2007 03.2014: Viticulturist.I managed aVineyard and was assistant manager.My responsibilities included spraying, pruning, project management at harvest and tractor driving.

03.2014 04.2017: Farm worker where I was a herdsman and tractor driver.

04.2017 Present: Farm worker inLamberhurst. I am a herdsman, shepherd, tractor driver and responsible for milking and calf rearing. I am also responsible for artificial inseminating, foot trimming and land maintenance.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 04/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would like to stay local to the south east due to family, friends and agricultural contacts that are very useful due to the industry.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×