CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 87638

National Trust Gardener/Ranger looking for route in to farming industry

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

LANTRA tickets in tractor driving, telehandler, sit-in ATV, chainsaw, woodchipper, PA1 & 6 (knapsack).

Regularly use ATVs with trailers, have used JCB, dumper trucks, rollers but no ticket. Use ride-on mower, strimmers, leaf blowers etc.

Other livestock experience

I have done 3 lambings on a farm in Newtown, they lamb 650 ewes mixed breeds, texel, welsh, suffolk and mules. Ive milked a handful of times and have lived on 2 dairy farms, one organic grass based with block calving and one indoor all-year round calving so have an understanding of each. I have also helped out on 2 different poultry farms chick tipping and walking the sheds.

Although Ive not had a full-time job in the farming industry I have a rounded knowledge of a few different areas. Growing up both my parents were agronomists and I spent most of my school holidays going round farms with my dad. I have always been involved in farming one way or another, I also studied Agro-ecology at Harper as a postgrad.

I currently work as a gardener/ ranger, working outdoors in all weathers, and have gained a variety of LANTRA machinery tickets during my time there.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

26

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Shropshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

510 10.5 stone

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Current job: Gardener/Ranger for the National Trust

Have also worked in an office job for the Trust and also for the RSPB as a point of contact for local groups of volunteers.

Agricultural work experience: lambing, lived on 2 dairy farms and helped out, helped on 2 poultry farms

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I live in Newport Shropshire so anywhere in the surrounding area

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×