CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 87425

Im an Irish hill farmer 
Grow up on the farm and have worked with sheep all my life. I have also worked with cattle when I was on work placement for my level 5&6 greencert in agriculture. Im not scared to get stuck in

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Level 5 in agriculture
Level 6 in agriculture

Driving Licence

Tractor Licence, Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Can do the basic driving

Other livestock experience

Done all with sheep dosing dipping chipping lambing weighing whole lot

Done a few bits with cattle vaccination weighing calving

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

Yes. Girlfriend

Nationality

Ireland

Where are you currently living?

Donegal

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Support my local football team Finn harps who are playing in SSE Airtricity league

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 9inch 60kgs Black hair blue eyes small build

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Placement for level 5

I was on a farm which had 300 ewes lambing and 75 cows calving. I was really busy for the 6 weeks I was there doing all sorts of thing checking ewes and lambs putting out good strong ewes and lambs, feed stock ,lambing ,calving etc

Placement for level 6

I was on a farm that had 50 bulluks and 400 ewes. The ewes were lambing at the time and helped out on it while keeping a good eye on feeding the bulluks

On my own farm

We have 200 ewes low and and hill ground. Breeds r Perth and crossbreed

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

New Zealand

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

New Zealand or Australia

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×