CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 87348

Female, seeking an opportunity to work permanently within the agricultural industry

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

I have very limited machine experience with farm machinery but am more than willing to learn.I do have a fair share of experience fencing and using a post knocker.

Other livestock experience

Worked with a variety of different breeds of sheep: suffolk, texels, mules, scottish black faces. I also have experience lambing all these breeds of sheep too.I have a small amount of knowledge surrounding beef cattle as well.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

20

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Northumberland

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Most of my free time I spend around my family as I still with my parents and have 3 other siblings. I also spend a lot of time out walking the dog.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 7 inch 10 and a half stone

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Lambing assistant

March 2020- April 2021

During my time here I worked very individually, I was tasked with lambing unassisted for the most part of it.I also had to clean and disinfect pens after each ewe was turned out.I had to decide which lambs I thought were ready to be turned out and which lambs and ewes would need more attention.I was responsible for bottle and tube feeding pet lambs and feeding hungry lambs that struggled to get milk.I also had to perform health checks on both the lambs and ewes and administer medication where needed. While doing this I would also castrate and tail the lambs.

Stamfordham, Northumberland

April 2019-December 2019

When I worked on the estate I was responsible for maintaining the gardens.This involved grass cutting and strimming.The estate also ran a flock of 450 sheep, I assisted with dosing, vaccinating, feeding and the process of scanning.I worked within a small team of workers and sometimes individually depending on the task in hand.

Kirkley hall college

Ponteland,Northumberland

September 2019-July 2020

At college, I gained experience working with beef cattle, unfortunately I have not worked with dairy cows. However I have a true passion to work in the dairy industry. I just havent found any opening for opportunity.At the college they ran a single suckler herd of around 70 head of beef cattle which the majority were Aberdeen Angus.. I learned to administer boluses, inject and dose cattle and work out correct dosages to apply.I also learned how to condition score stock.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/08/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×