CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 87328

Currently an enthusiastic Herdswoman milking 450 split block calving spring / autumn. Rearing around 200 replacements per year. Looking for a bit of a change due to wanting to expand my experience with livestock having grown up on a beef farm.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

AI technician
Pesticide Applications PA1&2

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Not yet got my telehandler ticket due to COVID.

Started my HGV - class 2 December - again delayed because of COVID.

Other livestock experience

Few store and suckler cattle at home.

Worked on dairy for 1.5 years now done along of calving , resting youngstock, milking etc. Done abit of lambing in the past really enjoy it.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

18

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Nottinghamshire

First language

British

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Ride horses Spend time with family

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft2 56kg

Relevant health problems

No health issues

Farming background

Grown up on family Beef farm.

Helped out farmers lambing time when in school. Attended livestock shows etc.

Did an apprentice with horses for a year when finished school - got a level 2 diploma in horse care.

After that I did an apprenticeship on a grass based dairy farm milking 450 cows twice a day , started rearing calves and youngstock, grazing cows through spring-autumn time.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 07/02/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×