CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 87219

Sheep Farmer, 5 years of experience in sheep farming. Looking for full-time work in the North West. Willing to re-locate if accommodation is available. Graduated University 2020, with an upper-second-class honours.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have a small amount of tractor experience including pulling trailers during bailing.

I am confident in fixing small areas of fencing having completed various fencing jobs throughout last year.

Other livestock experience

I have a large amount of experience with sheep having grown up on a farm and been actively helping with lambing since 2016 and working throughout the year the last 3 years on my grandads sheep farm having managed lambing on my own last year. I have assisted the farm owner in vaccinating, worming, drenching, hoof trimming, weighing stock, shearing sheep, fence maintenance as well as planning schedules for all these tasks. Independent study was carried out to ensure I was fully knowledgeable in each area.

Throughout lambing time, I had a wide range of responsibilities including, documenting births; deaths, antibiotic use; cleaning pens; aiding in difficult births; tube/bottle feeding, marking, ringing tails; castrating lambs before recording field use. Further responsibilities included supervising a junior member of staff and planning their rota; ensuring they had the relevant knowledge and skill set and that they were supervised were required and their progress was monitored. I also had to liaise with the vets where required, making the decision of when to call them out or draw on the expertise of other professional groups where necessary.

Maintained biosecurity and implemented health & safety measures.

I have a small amount of experience on a dairy farm where I volunteered.

I worked alongside the owners completing various tasks including; disbudding calves and milking where cleaning between each set of cows and cleaning the parlour were essential and had to be done to a high standard. I also aided in feeding calves including guiding some of the younger calves onto the automated feeder to ensure they were getting enough milk whilst they learn how to use it. During my time here I got a good eye for lameness scoring in the older cattle when pushing the cows in or out during milking.

I was in charge of feeding store lambs, ewes and bullocks during my time here. Ensuring that each animal had the right amount of food they required.

I also have experience working with poultry, having worked at a Poultry farm in 2016-2017 and having a small flock of hens myself.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

22

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Lancashire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

In my spare time, I enjoy reading books, baking, being involved in protecting the local wildlife, crafting and drawing. I thoroughly enjoy horse riding and also like to go on walks, hikes and holidays with my friends. Im a keen amateur dog trainer both with friends and family pets and with working farm dogs. I have a small growing flock of sheep including pedigree Suffolk and Romney sheep, and a flock of chickens which I care for and raise chicks from each year. I have attended church each week from a very young age. I was part of one of the churchs youth bands, more recently I help out by serving refreshments on Sundays and church events. I also enjoy being involved with the childrens work at my church.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

2016-2021-  Farm. Lambing manager and general farm worker

December 2020- Card Factory. Temporary Christmas Customer Advisor

August-September 2020- Samlesbury Chruch of England Primary School- Temporary Cleaner

January 2020- Farm (Dairy). Volunteer

2016-2017- Poultry Farm. Volunteer

Preferences
Availability

Start: 24/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

North West or if accommodation is provided I am willing to travel.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×