CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 87147

University student looking for part time job alongside studies. Some milking, lambing, general jobs experience but enthusiastic and willing to learn.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Currently studying BSc.
3 A levels, 1 AS level, GCSEs in Maths, English, and Science

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Limited equipment experience, have driven quads in 2 jobs. Full clean driving licence.

Other livestock experience

Dairy: university rotary milking parlour, maternity unit husbandry

Sheep/lambing: lambing shifts on uni farm

Pig: feeding and moving, cleaning out with skidsteer

Goat: milking in herringbone parlour

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

not married

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Shropshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

study! Pre-covid I would be out riding horses, walking, camping, getting fit for fell racing season.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5 foot 8, 60kg, relatively fit. Enthusiastic and hardworking, not bothered by bad weather or early starts. My first farming job had me turning out on my bike at 7:30, couldn't drive but was still determined to be (and enjoyed) working.

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

Working as a farmhand before leaving home. At uni have completed farm sessions including lambing shifts, checking outdoor ewes and rotary parlour milking. Equine experience from helping on livery yards to working as a polo groom for summer season.

Aside from farming, I have worked in pharmacy delivery, as a lifeguard, and as a bar maid. During lockdown I took on our local campsite sweetshop and sold products online. I have volunteered with Parkrun, the Blue Cross, and a saddler fitter.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 26/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Searching for some work alongside my university studies at a friendly and fun job. I'm looking for part time milking jobs but will turn my hand to anything.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×