CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 87112

I am a hardworking, enthusiastic and committed person. I am looking for a change of career, and to start work in the dairy industry. I have a good understanding of agricultural and dairy practices and operations, and some limited experience in tractor driving and livestock care.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

BA HONS: Media & Communication (Bournemouth University)
A-Levels: X4 Grades A-C English, History, Geography, Media Studies (The Weald 6th Form)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Beef

Other equipment experience

I have some limited experience in driving various tractors, mainly for rolling, and easier yard work. I have experience in operating a 4 tonne digger, digging ditches and creating a bund.

Other livestock experience

I have some limited experience bedding up and feeding beef calves, also making pens for the calves.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am a non smoker, I have no pets.

Age

29

Marital status

I am engaged to my girlfriend.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Worcestershire/West Sussex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work I enjoy playing rugby and cricket when work allows, spending time in the great outdoors and seeing friends and family. I grew up in the countryside, in Somerset initially then West Sussex.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'11 80kg I am a healthy physically fit person

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I have experience from helping on my wife's family farm in West Sussex. They have a herd of beef calves they fatten. This consists of helping with the calves, performing general maintenance tasks and generally helping ensure it is clean and organised.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 21/02/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I am very open minded about where I am given the opportunity to work, ideally this would be on a farm where I could learn a range of skills and become a great member of the team. In terms of why I am looking to work in the South/South East, this is because I lived here for most of my life, having moved to Gloucestershire from West Sussex in 2016. I am looking to return to the area to be closer to friends and family.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×