CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 86875

Ex-Extended level 3 Diploma Agricultural student from Writtle College. I live in Leigh on Sea. I have a years experience of lambing with a flock of roughly 200 ewes. Due to Covid I didn't get to do my second year of lambing, so I'm looking for some more experience.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

BTEC Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma in AgriculturePass
BTEC Level 3Extended Diploma in Agriculture Awaiting Results

GCSE Maths 6Combined science 6, 6
English language 4English literature 3
Computer science 5Religious Education 4
History 4

BTECMedia Studies C

PADI Open Water Diving certificate (Scuba)
Pa1 + Pa2 Ticket

Driving Licence

Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I've done a LANTRA Telehandler course, but haven't got the ticket. I've done a couple of hours with a variety of ploughs. I've got my Pa1 and Pa2.

Other livestock experience

I've had minimal work with cattle, only bedding up and weighing.

Pig-wise, I've weaned, injected and mucked out.

For sheep and goats, I've done injections, pre-lambing checks, foot trimming, culling, Ram MOT's and lambing (supervised)

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

N/A

Age

19

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Essex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I still occasionally volunteer, I read and I'm in the middle of building myself a computer.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height: 5'10 Weight: 10st 2lbs Likes: reading, working with livestock, Scuba diving

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

Jan 2019- Sept 2020: I volunteered at a Rare breeds Farm on Fridays and occasionally on other days if the farm was short-staffed, performing whatever array of duties the supervisor deemed necessary, including interaction with members of the public, transporting hay and straw, occasionally morning and evening feeding (sheep, goats, alpacas, pigs, chickens). I assisted with shearing last year, as well as health checks and powdering of all the animals. Along with all the usual menial tasks of mucking out, collecting eggs, moving fencing etc. I also assisted with refencing the various animal pens, removing the old fencing, extracting the old posts and laying new ones.

Sept 2018 - March 2020: I was at Wuc doing an Extended level 3 diploma in agriculture, this course mainly revolved around Sheep, workshop skills and arable.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 25/01/2021 Finish: 06/03/2021

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere within a reasonable distance of London is fine, I'm working on getting my own transport, but as I'm currently in a tier 4 area, all driving teests have been cancelled.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×