CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 86716

General Farm Worker/Relief Milker based in Somerset. I have experience with beef, sheep and dairy but am looking to expand my experience within the agricultural industry. I have both my Level 3 Advanced Technical Diploma and Advanced Technical Extended Diploma in Agriculture.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Level 3 Advanced Technical Diploma in Agriculture (540) GRADE: Merit
Level 3 Advanced Technical Extended Diploma in Agriculture (1080) GRADE: Merit, Distinction, Distinction
Artificial Insemination of cattle Course Approval Number: DIYAI003 (FarmVets SouthWest)
Responsible and Appropriate Use of Medicines FarmVets SouthWest
LANTRA AWARDS Introduction to Farm Safety
Level 1 Leadership AMBITION, Open college network West Midlands

Studied at Lackham College, Wiltshire.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractor/Telehandler experience: - From working on the family farm- both yard and field work.

From my part-time dairy farm job - yard scraping, dispencing wood chip to bed down cubicles and additional field tractor work.

From my Level 3 Agricultural Qualification - Yr1: Machinery Operations Yr2: ATV/UTV - eventhough due to COVID I did not manage to achieve my tickets at college as part of my agricultural course I do have some expierience with Telehandlers and ATV's.

Fencing:-

From my Level 3 Agricultural Qualification: As part of my Level 3 Agricultural course I completed modules of fencing so have some experience.

Other livestock experience

Experience from:

Working alongside my parents and seeing first hand what agriculture is like having grown up on the family beef and sheep farm.

Working part-time on 150 cow dairy farm.

Studing at Lackham College allowed me to develope my experience with dairy, sheep and beef but also allowed me to study pigs and chickens developing my livestock knowlege.

I have experience of youngstock with both cattle and sheep.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Part-time farm work, weekly relief milking and holiday cover. - Milking, calf rearing, yard scraping, TB tests, everyday farm work.

PREVIOUS finished working at for a Butchers, Fishmongers & Delicatessen in November 2019 after working there for two and half years. Till work, serving on delicatessen, food preparation and cooking, general shop work.

-Both employments I received after completing work experience with.

Alongside working part-time with dairy I am currently helping to run the family beef and sheep farm with my parents. At home, on the Somerset Levels, we run a commercial flock of sheep and a herd of commercial beef suckler cows as well as running our selective Pedigree Limousins.

Additionally I have varied practical and theory experience from studying at Lackham College.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/02/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I would like to work in the UK (Ideally South West Region) with livestock to gain and develope my experience and knowlege.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×