CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 86583

29 year old Scottish male, based in Forfar, with own pickup truck and tools. Looking for work. Experienced with large farm machinery and equipment, and good experience in livestock fencing

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

high school standard grade

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep

Other equipment experience

I have various experience using small and large agricultural machinery, using machines such as New Holland TM-140, T7-210,225,230,270. Case 145,240,260. Fendt 724. I have done various jobs with these machines such as some occasional ploughing, cultivation work, various trailer jobs, flatbed, grain and rubble trailers. Topping and mowing of small and medium fields, stubble and grass. I also have experience with different makes and models of telehandlers

Other livestock experience

I have worked with beef and dairy cattle, doing different types of jobs, cleaning out and bedding up calf pens, moving stock from shed to parlour. Transporting of cows,calfs and bulls to and from fields. Occasionally administrating medicine if required. I do have good experience in fencing, building new fences or repairing damaged fences. Setting and squaring strainers, gates and gate posts. Running and setting up electric wire and power supply.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Trained at Level 3 fire safety Trained to level 3 health and safety

Age

30

Marital status

Girlfriend

Nationality

Scottish

Where are you currently living?

Angus

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like to play golf in my spare time also a keen mechanic. Do alot of log cutting over the winter and strimming/ grass cutting in the summer

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft10 60kg

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I've worked in the agricultural sector for 4 years. For the last year and a half I have worked for myself and done a lot of odd day jobs, different season work

Preferences
Availability

Start: 21/04/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Scotland/ Canada seasonal

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×