CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 86316

Experience working with pigs, sheep and poultry. I have little experience with cattle. I am looking to expand my skillset and get into the dairy industry. The dairy industry is the area that I am most passionate about and want to have a long lasting career in.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I have a degree in Sport and Exercise Science (2:1 grade) however, I discovered too late that I actually wanted to work in the agriculture sector.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Fencing

Livestock experience

Pig, Sheep, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have experience working with electric fencing, stock fencing and barbed wire fencing.

I do routine repairs on my family's current livestock housing using a drill, jigsaw and angle grinder. We often build housing, shelter and fencing using pallet wood (pallet wood for poultry fencing).

Other livestock experience

I have looked after pigs and poultry for the last 10 years on my family farm. We have raised weaners to pork. I also have experience with farrowing.

I have done my sheep course and the family farm currently has a flock of 14 sheep, with the first batch of lambs due in spring 2021.

I have little experience with cattle, some experience gained from aFarm Park where I was mucking out pens and feeding and watering. The family farm also has 4 Lincoln Reds cows as well. I have experience knowing when a cow is close to calving, the Lincoln Red heifers calved without any issues therefore I don't have much experience getting involved.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

Even though my family has a farm, I am willing to leave the farm for a career.

Age

21

Marital status

Single.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Lincolnshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I help with the family farm in my free time where we muck out, tidy up or build fencing for any new arrivals. I train at crossfit (competitive functional fitness) nearly everyday. I have a basset hound who I care for when he's not sleeping! I like to do online courses to expand my knowledge on various different topics to stay informed and educated.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Female, 165cm tall and 63kg. I train nearly everyday so I am cardiovascular fit and strong.

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Family Farm - September 2010 - present:

•Daily work with livestock (pigs, sheep, poultry)

•Building and repairing pens and houses for livestock

•Building and repairing sheds

•Cleaning out livestock housing

•Preparing and selling free range meat

•Aiding with the preparation and cooking of hog roasts for events such as weddings, birthdays etc.

•Bookkeeping and record keeping.

•Managing biosecurity.

•Installation and management of water system for livestock.

Farm Park - Nov 2020

•Feeding and watering all animals poultry, cows, pigs, sheep, alpacas, reindeer, goats and llama.

•Mucking out animal pens

•Moving livestock llamas and goats.

•Witnessed TB cattle testing (was not insured to help move cattle for the testing)

Gardening work experience - May 2014:

•Taking care of plants watering, weeding, feeding

•Rebuilding and repairing planters

•Creating new flower beds

•Flower and vegetable picking

•Pruning plants

Preferences
Availability

Start: 07/12/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere in the east midlands or close to this region if accommodation is available.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×