CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 86294

I am currently milking on a 600 cow dairy farm I have a range of experiences I've done various tractor and stock work I'm hard working, im very good at time keeping I am happy to open my hand to anything and am a quick learner and like to do everything to the highest of detail

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Pa1 pa2 pa6

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have done a small amount of bailing of straw and silage

Ploughing I done when I was younger with a 3 furrow plough

I have used a telehandler plenty as I used to feed tmr so I feel very confident using a telehandler

I have done a fair bit of fencing since farming with work as we have a fair few acres which have needed patching and redoing

Other livestock experience

I have plenty of experience with dairy cows as I have been working with them for the past 3 and half years I have calved a fair few cows and know the importance of the after care of both cow and calf after birth

I have done a fair bit of work with sheep as I used to work with a friend with 2000 sheep so I have done some sheep work also

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am open to learn much more and will turn my hand to anything an I am very good with time keeping and have a good work ethic

Age

20

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

No Information

First language

Manx

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Watch football read farming information and sometimes go to the gym

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6 foot , black short back and sides brown eyes 95 kg

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

2015-2016 I worked on a 2000 sheep farm as I was in school helping around lambing time I was often working alongside him

2017-2019 I started working working on a 230 jersey cross farm as a general farm worker here I grew as a individual and learnt a great deal from milking to calf rearing to tractor work I also attended college in my time at this farm and I gained nvq level 3 and also acquired my Pa1 pa 2 and pa6 spraying certificates

2019- present

I have worked as a calf rearer and as of lately a full time milker on a 600 cow Holstein and Swedish red We in a 40 bail rotary parlour

Preferences
Availability

Start: 19/12/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×