CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 86261

Self employed shepherd looking to expand into other livestock, willing to move anywhere in the UK. Experience with sheep, have experience handling cattle also.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

9 GCSES A-C
3 A Levels A-C
Certificate HE- MMU 2.1

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep

Other equipment experience

I have experience putting up and taking down electric fencing. Confident on a quad bike. I have driven a tractor a few times so relatively confident, but I do not do it very often. I am also currently applying for my HGV license.

Other livestock experience

Sheep- I work with a contract shepherd who runs a flock of 500 Romneys and 500 Welsh Mules. Confident using all sheep equipment, jabbing, setting up handling systems, foot trimming, fencing, ear tagging etc.

Cattle- I am confident moving cattle, loading onto a lorry, pushing up a race. My experience is somewhat limited but I have helped with jabbing, ear tagging, and de-horning.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I have a 16 month old Kelpie X who I am training.

Age

19

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work I spend a lot of time around horses. I also enjoy live music.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Around 5 foot 6, weight 7.5 stone.

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

2020- Began working with sheep. This included rearing 65 orphan lambs so lots of attention to detail, picking up diseases. All aspects of shepherding, docking tails, jabbing, foot trimming, shearing etc.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 29/11/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would like to work on a friendly farm, with a good work environment. I would preferably like to work in the North of England, but as I am from the Cotswolds I would have to find accommodation,

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×