CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 86259

Currently a Greenkeeper looking to become a tractor driver. I have experience using tractors with certain implements. Very motivated and keen to learn everything. Willing to work long hours and complete jobs in a timely manner.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

SVQ Level 2 in Turf Management- this included a block in training on tractors and equipment.

Also First Aid trained.

Experienced in loading vehicles with a Manitou and a 2006 JCB 2CX (not certified)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Poultry

Other equipment experience

Currently use tractors sometimes in my job. Duties with tractors at my work include topdressing and aerification. The biggest tractor we have is a John Deere 5820.

I spent one summer working for a family friend on his chicken farm where I used to work in high school. My job here was to cut the large grass paddock area using a New Holland T6080 Power Command tractor with a Rhino mower.

A list of tractors/others I have driven

-New Holland TM175

-New Holland T6080 Power Command

-John Deere 5820

-John Deere 4066r

-Manitou

-JCB 2CX

-John Deere 5080

Other livestock experience

Worked on a chicken farm for 4 years during high school collecting eggs. This sometimes included driving a New Holland TM175 with a flatbed trailer.

Currently use a range of John Deere tractors in my current job.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

25

Marital status

no

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Edinburgh

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

socialise such as meeting with friends whether it be at the pub or for a meal out.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

Moderately Deaf in both ears

Farming background

Work experience was on a farm in Scotland. This included grading potatos, grain bin clearing, tractor driving and all round farm duties.Worked on a chicken farm for 4 years. Also in my greenkeeping career I have used many tractors and implements. going to college I had to do a few weeks of three point linkage, health and safety training etc.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 25/06/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Edinburgh area but also willing to relocate anywhere if accomodation is either provided or help in finding a place.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×