CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 86178

South African, looking for farm work in Scotland.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I have a diploma in Agricultural farm management

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Ploughing, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep

Other equipment experience

I have experience in driving tractors and forklifts as well as big 18 wheeler lorries, but I do not have any licenses for these anymore as they have either expired or cannot be used in UK as I got them in USA and South Africa. I am comfortable using any farming equipment and willing to do necessary training.

Other livestock experience

Growing up on in South Africa on our farm we had Angus for a while then went over to Nguni cattle that did better in the drought, with the cattle we also had Sheep for meat, we had two heards of sheep one was a Dorper and the other was a meatmaster damara mix, that also worked better in the drought. We did everything on the farm for the cattle and sheep so had to dose and dip them, had to help with lambing and calving.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

29

Marital status

married

Nationality

South Africa

Where are you currently living?

Edinburgh

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I love running and playing rugby, also enjoy working on old cars. enjoy cooking

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

1.8m 76kg fit and healthy male

Relevant health problems

no health problems

Farming background

2010-2013 I worked for my dad with planting and harvesting onions getting soil ready and doing everything needed around farming, including managing farm labor. during this time also had 100 head of Nguni and 2000 head of sheep. 2013-2014 I went to USA for harvesting, where we drove tractors and trucks and also helped with cutting corn and wheat for feedlots. after this I have been trying to find my place in a job that I enjoy doing but think it lies with farming. the last 5 years I have been studying and working in different areas, including being a chef and teaching English

Preferences
Availability

Start: 07/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

My wife works in Edinburgh but is also looking for other work, so I am comfortable working around Edinburgh but open to move up North to Fife or Angus

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×