CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 86173

I am aprospective veterinary student on a gap year. Ive been around horses for 10 years and worked on a smallholding with horses, poultry, goats and pigs for 5 years. I have had some limited experience on a small farm but I am looking to broaden that experience.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

GCSEs and A level qualifications

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Not listed

Other equipment experience

I havent had any experience working farm equipment. I do have a driving license and experience operating a PUP

Other livestock experience

I have had experience on a small farm which kept beef cows, pigs, sheep and poultry.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

18

Marital status

Not married

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Leicestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I practice taekwondo and have competed in the past. I also ride

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

2014 - worked on a small livestock farm in Leicestershire helped with general jobs and tb testing. Work was unpaid and voluntary as I was very young.

2014-2019 worked at New Leaf Triangle a smallholding that used animals to help kids with disabilities. Animals I worked with include horses, chickens, ducks, pigs and goats

March 2020 to current - I have been working full time at Amazon as a warehouse associate I drive a pup and pick large items as the warehouse is not automated (non sortable)

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/11/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×