CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 86077

Organsied and Motivated Herdsman seeking new challenges

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Professional Trimming Certificate

Driving Licence

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have used a variety of equipment over the years ranging in size, due to the nature of the roles that I have held most of this relates back to yard work, slurry tanking, silage making and carting, mowing and topping, fertilizer spreading, corn and straw carting, TMR feeding and telehandler work.

Although I have some machinery experience, I am not mechanically minded and preferably looking for a role that does not require too much tractor work.

Other livestock experience

I started working with cows as an apprentice at the age of 16 and find myself still there at 38 with the exception of 2 years out looking at other careers.

I have milking experience having milked on a variety of parlours inlcuding herringbone and rotarys both large and small. I am very meticulous with milking routines and strive for good bactoscans and scc and early detection of mastitis.

Calving, I have experience calving cows and fresh cow management

Calves, rearing Calves, dehorning etc

Mobility, I have a very keen interest in mobility and like to mobility score as a management tool. Interested in preventative and for cause hoofcare.

Sick cows, care of sick cows including post calving cows

Record keeping, I like to keep records and am familiar with interherd and uniform.

Grazing, I enjoy grassland management. I am not entirely proficient at measuring grass but keen to learn.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Very tidy and organised and quite around stock. Prefer an organised farm offering reasonable time off and to be part of the overall business and not just a number.

Age

38

Marital status

Single

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Carmarthenshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Horses, shooting, travel and food

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I have been in farming coming up for 20 years, I started at the bottom in dairying as a GFW on 200 cows and worked up through the ranks managing different sized herds on various systems.

I am forward thinking, driven and figures focussed.

I am very organised and like to work on a clean and presentable unit.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 03/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I am willing to relocate for the right role across the UK and wider. I would be looking for a house and not a mobile home.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×