CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 86048

Experienced shepherd with 20+years behind me. Own working dogs worked with sheep mostly but also worked with cattle and the occasional tractor work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

During my 20+years I have done the occasional tractor work at harvest time helping out. Also done all the fencing work on the farm with quad bike and electrical fencing. can also do fencing with netting and posts.

Other livestock experience

My main duties were sheep working all aspects I also helped out with cattle as and when needed.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

53

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Perth and Kinross

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like spending time with my grandson/ family

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 5ft 9in weight 103kg

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

1990 - I worked in a slaughterhouse for a few years working different sections.

1999-2021 started working on a farm as a shepherd looking and taking care of sheep, occasional tractor work when needed also helped out with cattle when required.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 16/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

in rural Scotland. Looking for somewhere new that i can settle down

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×