CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 85955

I am currently working as an estate worker/general farm worker, this has given me experience of operating modern machinery especially tractor ( JD MF and Valtra) with large trailer. Before this I also 5 years in the British Army as a Dog Handler/Dog Trainer.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Many Chainsaw tickets held ( qualified tree surgeon)
NVQ level 2 in Animal Care (service dog training/dog handling)
City & Guilds Tractor ticket
knap sack spraying

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, PA1, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Tractor driving experience (with front loader) with large twin axle trailer carting muck and woodchip

360 experience (no ticket)

Fencing experience including Equine, domestic and agricultural

10 Years with forestry and Tree surgery

PA1 & PA6 knap sack spraying

Other livestock experience

Some experience of keeping sheep and hens

Currently work on a small farm that keeps a herd of pedigree highland cows

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

32

Marital status

married

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Hampshire

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Shooting, Beating, Deer Stalking, Mountain Biking, Dog Training

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft2 12.5 stone

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

2011-2016 Served in British Army (Royal Army Veterinary Corpse) as dog handler/trainer, left to resume civilian life

2016-2018 Worked as a Tree Surgeon/ Forester

2018-present currently working on a farm and estate keeping a herd of highland cows and helping manage an equine yard, plus general estate duties such as tractor driving and maintenance tasks.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/06/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Ideally south east close to my home town of Basingstoke but would consider relocating for the right role

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×