CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 85904

Young experienced enthusiastic herdsman, eager to help getting a herd to the next level.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

I did study a Bsc, but I didn't finish

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Calving

Other equipment experience

Mowing, windrowing, Spreading fertilizer, hauling potatoes/union/wheat

Cultivating, feeding with a mixer wagon, telehandler work

driving with a livestock trailer

I'm driving tractors since I was 13 or 14 I guess

Other livestock experience

I can do all regular jobs, exept ai. I want to learn it in the future.

I can recognize and treat the most 'common' deseases like mastites, lumonia, milk fever, calfs with diarrhea etc.

I can put cows dry

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

22

Marital status

single

Nationality

Netherlands

Where are you currently living?

Dumfries and Galloway

First language

dutch and english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I play(ed) football back home(really low level) hanging out with friends

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

1.82mtr or 5ft 11.6 +- 75kg

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Work experience

Farm

-270 cows, 27 litres per day,

October 2020-present

Job title: General farm worker

I recently started working here, but I dont think I will be happy for long. I was things promised what doesnt happened. Thats the reason Im searching for a new opportunity. My current (and promised) duties are:

•Milking

•General farm work

•Assist Vet visit

•Advising owner

•Supporting management

•Telehandler work

•Heat detection

Melkveebedrijf M. Immink

Home/family farm, 95 cows, 10500 kg milk, ProCross herd, Conception rate: 1.5, calf index: 380 cell count:160

2011-october 2020

At my family farm I had more and more responsibility over the years. Since three years my dad does some work for a agricultural organisation(LTO) what takes him about 15 hours a week. Since three years, when Im home I need to do a lot on my own. The most of the short- and long term decisions are made by the both of us. In recent years, I The main jobs I did was;

•Milking

•Feeding the cows and managing the (p)TMR with the nutrionist

•Responsible for increased milk production from 8500litres to 10.000 litres

•Deciding when to mow/graze including calling contractor

•Introducing new grazing system

•Assisting calf rearing

•Assisting vet visit during pregnancy check, emergencies visit.

•Field work like mowing, windrowing, cultivating, sowing, spreading fertilizer, driving with a livestock trailer, etc.

•(mini) Loader work

Farm

September 2017- January 2018

Managing the milk robot at the school farm with a group of 3 where we reached the 10.000kg milk production per cow per year.

Deployment agency

2015-2020

•Milking

•Cleaning at pig and poultry farmers

•Construction work

•Garbage collection

Preferences
Availability

Start: 26/11/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×