CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 85800

Hardworking and willing to learn. Experience with lambing, sheep work, electric fencing, milking, suckler cattle. looking to broaden my knowledge of all aspects of farming. I also have some basic tractor skills including tedding, round bailing, muck carting, loader work

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

NVQ Level 2 & 3 in agriculture.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Basic operations, rolling, tedding, topping, moving bales/loading straw lorries, scraping out, discing and electric fencing for sheep by hand.

Other livestock experience

Sheep - Lambing season 2017 - 1500 indoors.

Lambing 2019 and 2020- 500 north country mules indoors

Lambing 2021 700 Swales indoors

Daily shepherding

Worming, dagging, bolusing.

All aspects of lambing

Dairy - 18 months swing over parlour and general farm work.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

21

Marital status

Single

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Leicestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work I enjoy socialising in young farmers club.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5.4ft 11.5st

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

1 year work experience general farm worker on a dairy farm 1000head including young stock. 1 year work experience on a mixed beef, sheep and arable farm doing general farm work and stock duties, some tractor work and shepherding, can scrape out. Lambing 1500 ewes indoors over 2 different locations for 4 weeks. Duties including feeding, bedding, lambing, aftercare of ewes and lambs, looking after cases and shepherding after turning out.

Working on a mixed beef, sheep and bailing contracting 2018-2021

Currently I am self employed doing contract work around the country.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I would like to work somewhere where people are willing to help me learn and progress and to be the best stockman I can be

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×