CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 85576

Tractor driver/ Milker
I currently working in North Yorkshire doing all grassland work , tmr feeding and bedding cubicles and straw yards also milking and all aspects of young stock work
Im looking for a new challenge and a advance my career, Im flexible to where the work takes me

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Pa1
Pa2
Telehandler certification
Atv cert

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have previously worked for local contractors doing stubble to stubble work

Ploughing,bit of combo drilling,big baling,leading straw etc

and also all aspects of grassland maintenance work

Reseeding,grass harrowing,rolling,slitting,strip grazing

Im very mechanical minded like to keep things in good working order and clean if possible

I have driven most models of modern tractors ie new hollands,fendts,Massey Ferguson

I have also driven 360 diggers and jcbs

Other livestock experience

I work currently work on a 380 Milker herd

We are milking through a 24/48 swing over with adf, auto id,and auto shedding gate

I run it well I work when I work along side relief staff

We are rearing all diary replacements on site only selling bulls so have much experience in stock

I do all aspects of the yard work

Cleaning sand beds,scraping out,and the tmr ration with a hispec t24 tub mixer,

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

49

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

North Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have a td5 discovery I have rebuilt i tinker with that,I like to go to country shows and chilling out .

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Semi bald 510 tall 14 stone Physical fit no medical condition Dont smoke Dont drink only coffee

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Born and breed in agriculture all my life

I worked on family farm for years and had to leave that dew to family break down

Been self employed for 10 years before coming here working for local

Contractors doing long hours and a wide verity of work

Preferences
Availability

Start: 16/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Im single and Im responsible flexible to where I work as long as there is a good atmosphere,

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×