CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 85553

I am a self-employed farming/construction contractor with many years of experience in all sectors. I am a motivated, hardworking individual looking for a new challenge in my life. I have been involved in both for over 30 years now.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

25 years plus Experience with all equipment big or small.

Other livestock experience

Milking cows, calving cows Dairy or sucklers , rearing calfs, finishing beef, lambing sheep, breeding sheep.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

41

Marital status

Partner and 7-year-old boy.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Gardening, vehicle restoration and I am an avid Rugby supporter.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 5' 9" Medium Build

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

I have been involved in farming for over 30 years now from being a small boy, I started at weekends going to work with my father, they farmed in dairy, beef, and sheep. My love for farming started from there. When I was 16 I was offered a job on a

An arable farm that dealt with mixed combinable crops and potatoes that they supplied to Walkers and Smiths crisps. I learned a lot from the experience of working for them and had the pleasure of being with them until I was 25 years old.

In 2005/06 I went over to Australia and worked a season over there. I was involved with the combinable crops including the sugar cane and rice, this was a wonderful experience and an opportunity I will never forget.

Within my time as a farming contractor up-to-the present time, I have been involved and gained my knowledge and experience with many things from:

•All cultivational work including

drilling

•Harvesting of combinable crops & of root crops

•Ploughing

•Spraying

•Muck & fertilizer spreading

•Hedge trimming

•Baling, mowing & foraging

•High-level Maintenance of machinery & servicing

•dairy & suckler cattle

•Rearing calf's

•Breeding sheep & lambing

I also have experience within the construction sector, this includes all plant equipment and groundworks. I also have a current PA1/2 for spraying, a telehandler ticket, and have relevant health and safety tickets. I always endeavor to get every job done professionally and efficiently and have no issue with any workload or hours.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 24/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Open to all possible employment opportunities.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×