CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 85386

Hard working with a good sense of humour , varying experience across all aspect of farming. Have been in farming since a young age and have driven machinery since I could reach the pedals. Have a great passion for the industry and am looking for a job on a mixed farm with a varied range of jobs.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NDA

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

level 1 welding in ARC and MIG

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

forage harvester : around 2 1/2 seasons experience covering towards 5000 acres of grass 600 acres of maize and 300 acres of whole crop .

Baker wrapper : have baled thousands of bales over the recent years and wouldnt like to guess how many thousand bales I have wrapped using Mchale equipment

Grassland equipment: mowers, Tedder , rake .used all aspects of this equipment confidently .

Buckrake : done my fair share of buckraking on both grass and maize with a happy costumer at the end of it .

Ploughing and sowing : can confidently use both a plough and drill and have ploughed many acres with a 5 furrow Kuhn plough and have drilled towards 300 acres plus with a Kuhn combination drill .

Hedgecutting : I have been the sole user of the hedge cutter for the past 4 seasons completing up to 200 hours a year to a very high standard.

I have used a lot more machines but am also a very fast learner and love a challenge of picking up something new .

Have used mainly John Deere equipment with all up to date GPS which I have had the chance to get to grips with and it has become second nature to use the gps.

Whilst using these machines I have been responsible for the upkeep and servicing of these machines.

I can confidently weld and do simple repair jobs , but I am a fast learner and Could soon get to terms with fixing most things .

I have not yet done my pa1 and 2 but I am more than keen to do them if needed.

Other livestock experience

Since the age of 11 I have worked on many stock farms.

Between the ages of 11 and 16 I worked on a beef and sheep farm, I was on this farm every spare hour I got and is where my passion truly started .

Over the past few years during the quieter months of the winter I have worked over 4 different dairy farms completing the winter routine work.

This has involved calving cows and outwintering dry cows .

Feeding using a few different types of feeder wagon on a tmr basis, this also involved been in control of the diet on a daily basis to make sure the cows are milking to their full potential.

General morning routine jobs were also undertaken including bedding down and scraping out .

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

23

Marital status

My partner lives with me in my house

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Staffordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Member of young farmers and have been for some years which keeps me busy in a normal year and I also like to see friends and socialise a lot

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Just shy of 6 foot and I try not to weigh my self it only upsets me !

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Since leaving college in 2015 I have worked as a self employed worker, working mainly for a busy contractors in the summer and on farm through the quieter months of the winter. This has aloud me to gain a wide variety of experience in many areas of the industry !

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/11/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Id like to work on a mixed farm where I can keep a good amount of responsibilities. I enjoy doing the tractor work but I also would like to get of the seat abit more by doing some more stock work , I have more of a passion for a beef, arable and sheep unit

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×