CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 85384

Young herdswoman looking to progress my career in the dairy industry. Willing to locate anywhere in UK for the right opportunity.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef

Other equipment experience

Scraper tractor

Other livestock experience

Worked with 200 Pedigree Angus cattle in Australia

450 Holstein herd at Mapledurham

500 Holstein x Frisian herd at M*****Farm

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

No

Age

25

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Hampshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I love to cook, travel, and explore new places and discover things.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

185cm 79kgs Athletic

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

I started working with cattle in Australia on a beef farm (Angus) where I was a stockperson for about 200 cows- this was cut short due to Covid-19. Upon returning to the UK I wanted to get into the dairy industry so I volunteered at M**********Farm Estate for 4 months milking, calf rearing, working with youngstock, and general farm maintenance. Since July this year I have been milking twice a day at M*****Farm, assuming responsibility for milkings, as well as calf rearing.

Although my experience is not lengthy, it is comprehensive and I have a real passion for dairy. I'm a hard worker, team player and very eager to learn.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would be happy to relocate anywhere if the job was suitable, but if given a preference it would be to stay in the south/south west.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×