CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 85265

Experienced organic beef and sheep farmer looking for permanent long term work.  Work ideally in the North of England.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

HND Agriculture

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Also chainsaw competent can get ticket this autumn if needed

Other livestock experience

Dairy farmers son worked with stock all my life, last 30 years with beef and sheep. Have lambed and calves both indoors and outdoors, dairy and beef breeds, most recently Belted Galloway cows and Llyn sheep.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I have been a tenant of the national trust for almost 27 years but they are now taking the farm back in hand. I was farming 600 acres on my own and would quite like to be part of a team and not do everything alone. I do have experience of working with others as a team member.

Age

60

Marital status

Married Yes ideally we would like a job with accommodation (wife can also farm, look after horses,dogs, children)

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Cornwall

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Love to visit other farms! Rugby fan Stand up paddle boarding and kayaking are most recent favourites.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'9" 75kg Non smoker Fit and healthy

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Having to leave current tenanted farm but there's plenty of years in me yet!! Fit and healthy and looking for a place to carry on beef and sheep farming, ideally on an organic farm.  Arble farming course for 3 years in Cheshire to include 6 months in The Netherlands.  Have been a Herd and Farm Manager over the years.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 04/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Ideally in the north of England

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×