CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 85237

Experienced Farm Machinery, Sprayer Operator and Stockman, From Leicestershire with experience in Arable, forage work, Pig breeding, dairy and beef farming.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Telehandler Certificate
Car & Trailer Licence
PA1&2
Qualified First Aider

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Calving

Other equipment experience

My machinery experience includes Drilling and Cultivation (many types of crop establishment both traditional Plough & Minimum Tillage type methods), Experienced Sprayer Operator (Main sprayer operator on a 400 acre farm and some contract work), Fertiliser Spreading/Spraying, Harvest Operations, Bailing (Round & Square), Mowing, Tedding & Raking, Muck Spreading, Slurry Application, bale transportation and loading, Telehandler (Loading Grain Lorry's, Loading & Unloading Lorry's Palletised, mucking out etc), Forage Harvesting operations, road transport (Tractor & Trailer). I have experience setting up all equipment by myself to maximise effectiveness and gain desired results.

I have experience in machinery maintenance Including repairs including Paint Spraying & Welding as well as general servicing of tractors, harvesters and cultivation equipment. I am competent in many workshop tasks picked up during my time in farming as well as my time as an aircraft engineer.

I have a full clean UK Driving licence and Car/Trailer Licence and plenty of towing experience as well as a Telehandler certificate.

Other livestock experience

I started out as a relief dairyman on a heard of 150 on a 3 Milking's a Day using a 10 a side Herringbone parlour, Soon after I gained many more skills on farm to the stage where I was able to be left to operate the farm by myself as and when necessary and took on a role full time. I worked in the dairy and beef industry for 4 years along side carrying out relief work on other farms and running my small contracting business which I owned for part of this time.

I also have experience working with a 200+ followers head herd of beef suckler cattle on a mixed indoor and outdoor grass/maize based feed system. I am able to carry out all livestock handling, moving and care work as well as mucking out and feeding a TMR via tractor/trailed feeder wagon and bedding work.

My latest job involved me working on a breeding/nucleus unit for a large pig producer with the latest high technology indoor farrowing pens breeding pure bred sows for use on other units to cross breed to produce commercial outdoor pigs.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

27

Marital status

Engaged to be married next year to my partner who is a nurse, we have a young baby boy under 1 year old. We would happily take accommodation for jobs further away from our current location but equally we are able to find a place of our own for a permanent job in the area. My partner is very supportive and takes a very keen interest in farming herself. Working long hours will be no problem in any chosen job as I have great family support for what I do.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Leicestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I am a pilot and I am currently restoring my own aircraft. I like to go out walking in the peak district when I get the time. I am also really excited to be starting a family.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft average build.

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

2013-2015 - Casual farm worker/Stockman & Self employed Services:

I developed this business after being made redundant and built up a successful small business providing general agricultural services as well as stockman work. During this time I set up my own small business carrying out mainly baling work with my own machinery as well as working relief work on numerous beef and dairy farms. I had long term working relationships with two farms where I carried out all duties of dairy and beef suckler heard including single handily running either for up to two weeks on my own.

Feb 2015 May 2018 Full time (Part Time to present) - Arable Machinery Operative/Stockperson 

My role required me to carry out day to day running of a mixed pig breeding and arable enterprise.

The arable farm consisted of just over 400 acres of arable land growing combinable crops mainly consisting of wheat, barley, oil seed rape and field beans. As the only full time employee of this side of the business my role required me to carry out all types of cultivation, crop establishment, crop protection and harvest operations required to carry out all operations in house with only baling and manure work left to contractors.

The Pig breeding side of the business was managed by a small team of 3 staff including myself. We were a high health top tier nucleus breeding unit for one of britain's largest suppliers of pork produce. On a 3 week breeding cycle we were able to produce on average over 700 5 week old pure bred danish landrace weaners for breeding units on a mainly AI based insemination system using state of the art facilities.

May 2018 - Present - Aircraft Engineer - Aerospace company

My role requires me to carry out a wide array of tasks on a variety of single engine piston aircraft dating from the 1950s up to the latest automated electronic aircraft. My duties included basic servicing, annual strip down and inspections to full restoration and repair work all within regulations and to manufacturer specifications.

Starting in April 2020 I moved into the position of engine specialist which involved me carrying out major repair, investigation and overhaul to factory new condition & tolerances of aero engines as the single engineer in the engine department.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 23/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Ideally within an hour from Leicester but we are willing to relocate or I can commute a little further for the right job!

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×