CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 85180

Life-experienced hard worker with passion for farming, animals and outdoor life looking for a long-term opportunity. Willing to relocate or commute if local.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

I have current experience driving older simple tractors (Massey 600, 135 etc) with trailer and some basic mechanic skills (part replacement, brakes, oil etc). I have good basic, hand-tool, carpentry/fencing skills.

Other livestock experience

I have lived in North Yorkshire for 5 years on a non-working farm but helped neighbouring farmer with lambing, watching over ewes and bottle feeding etc. I don't have much experience with cattle but really keen to learn.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

36

Marital status

Single. Looking for accommodation for myself only

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Nottinghamshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Hill Walking, Hobby crafts and making things.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5' 10" and around 85kg

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I haven't had a full-time farm job before, but have some voluntary experience. I'm really passionate about British farming and I'd like an opportunity to expanding my skills and learn more about cattle and sheep farming. I strongly believe in outdoor grazing animals and it would be great to learn all the ins and outs of paddock grazing systems. I believe in trying to keep traditional skills and ways of life alive and in the quality of produce over quantity.

I live in Nottingham but spend most of my weekends hill walking in Derbyshire Dales/Peak District and North Yorkshire. I'm never happier then when outdoors in the countryside (in any weather) and I'd love to be able to make it part of my job. I'm interested in all aspects of farming.

I actually have a background in policing and left to pursue a career in professional aviation. The coronavirus pandemic has left me having to find other career opportunities and currently I work in document forensics. However, what I'm really keen to do I forge a new path in farming and take my work outdoors into the hills and countryside. Having held highly trusted jobs previously, I believe I'm a very trustworthy and reliable person. I understand what it is to work hard to achieve things having spend 14 years as police officer and trained to be professional pilot. I always try to be positive, even in the face adversity and make the best of a bad situation. I understand that I may not be the most qualified candidate for this role, but I can assure I make up for it in picking up new skills quickly and a willingness to learn. Thank you for considering this application.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/02/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×