CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 85136

General farm worker from newton abbot, Devon looking for work within dairy, beef, sheep and arable in south Devon

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 3 agriculture

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have experience with agricultural equipment and processes, these experiences include;

Hay and silage making with krone equipment.

Cultivation and planting with vaderstad, simba and kverneland implements.

Dung spreading with Rolland rear discharge and fertilising with Teagle centiliner fertiliser spreader.

Hauling grain from farm to field with 12 and 14 ton grain trailers.

Bailing with claas quandrant and loading, stacking and Hauling bales with jcb telehandler.

I have great experience with John Deere And fendt. Including, John Deere 7530, 7920 And 6250R and fendt 724 and 828.

I also have experience with livestock equipment also, which includes, straw chopper, stockbox towed by tractor, atvs and pratley sheep handling system. I have helped out with all fencing duties as well across the farm.

For the last year I have been away working for a Mobile mill & mix company, Running a mobile mill on the back of a 26 ton lorry working out of Devizes and Cornwall covering from London to lands end.

Other livestock experience

I have experience with beef, sheep and dairy. I grew up on a mixed farm which was made up of beef, sheep and arable. I then began to work at an intensive beef fattening unit which included all duties such as;

Feeding, bedding up every day and being in an important role of checking the herds well being and helping with veterinary tasks such as foot trimming, giving injections and treating bloat and pneumonia. At the same time I was helping run a 500 sheep flock of west country mules and 50 pedigree Charolais which were all lambed and The lambs were raised for fattening. With the sheep my duties included foot health and trimming, Giving injections, foot vac, worming and fly spraying throughout the year. The Charolais were sponged and sent to the rams to give a tighter lambing period.

I helped with all lambing including night shifts.

I have 1 years experience working on a dairy farm and 2 years experience with dairy while I was at college. With this I have experience milking feeding, scraping and bedding cubicles. The cows were fed silage in the collecting yard and fed concentrates in parlour. Calve rearing was also part of the job and I helped with bedding, feeding and general health Of the calves.

I was also taught drying off and the signs of heat detection while I was at college and worked along with the herdsmen helping with all cow health including heat detection and drying off.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

21

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I first started growing up on a mixed farm that was made up of beef, sheep and arable and learnt from a young age while helping my father out on the farm he worked on. When It came to go to College I went off to Bicton college for 2 years between the years of 2015 and 2017. During this time I started to work at the same farm until I left college. I Also past my tractor test as soon as I turned 16 in 2015.

Once I graduated from college In 2017 I went to work on a dairy farm in Dartmouth which showed me the dairy side and and let me help with all routines and duties during the year.

In the summer of 2018 I then left to go back to the farm I grew up on and agreed to work Full time for 1 year. In this time I have achieved my atv safety course, tractor and trailer course and mig welding course

Once the year was up in summer of 2019 I was given the opportunity to go off and work for D*****mill & mix which I am still currently doing.

I have gained a lot of experience with mechanics working on farm machinery, the mill lorries and my own personal cars and tractor.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 15/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×