CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 85112

Enthusiastic and willing to learn tractor driver/general farm worker, aiming to progress to combine operator/cultivations. Looking for arable work, preferably not road work. Ideally in Somerset, Dorset or Wiltshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

10 passes at GCSE.
3 Alevels in product design, maths and physics (ABB)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep

Other equipment experience

Majority of tractor experience is from using equipment on family farm and helping neighbours during busy periods.

Trailering-grass, maize, cereals, onions and potatoes

Grass work-mowing, tedding, raking, trailering silage next to self propelled and trailed harvesters

Cultivations-ploughing, subsoiling, powerharrowing and rolling

Slurry tanking

Dung spreading

Fertiliser spreading on wheat, maize and grassland

Telescopic (not a ticket holder but confident operator) loading grain lorries, unloading seed/fertiliser lorries, stacking bales in sheds and onto trailers, loading dung spreaders, loading diet feeder for cows and general lifting/pallet tine work. (Bucket, dung grab, shear grab, bale squeezer, bale spikes, pallet tines and man basket)

Forklift (not a ticket holder but confident operator) experience moving pallets, unloading lorries and stacking potato boxes.

360 excavator-(1/3 tonne mini excavators) drainage, trenching for gas pipes, grading gravel, concrete preparation with laser level.

Some workshop/fabrication experience

Experience using Trimble light bars and Fendt gps/computer

I know how a grease gun and pressure washer works and am keen to keep machinery and cabs clean.

Other livestock experience

Grown up on a dairy farm with a sheep flock. I have a good understanding of moving animals and some basic practices.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

18

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Lincolnshire/Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Cycling, walking, photography

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

2020 summer-harvest job in Lincolnshire harvesting wheat, onions and potatoes as well as general farm work.

2020 lockdown-working with dad on family farm whilst driving tractor and trailer for neighbours during silage.

Pre 2020 lockdown-6th form during the week and helping at home when possible/relief feeding and scraping up for neighbour

Preferences
Availability

Start: 05/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Ideally Somerset, Dorset or Wiltshire however would consider different locations on my way home from Lincolnshire.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×