CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 85092

Shepherdess

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Shearing badge blue
full UK driving license

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have driven a New Holland T7, basic driving and some turning hay. Also moving bales onto a flat bed trailer using the telehandler, putting feed bales into the cattle shed, stacking bales in the field.

Other livestock experience

Mixed Farm of 800 breeding ewes and 70 Sussex Cattle and around 500 acres of arable. I undertook mainly shepherding duties but also calving and a small amount of tractor driving. I can independently carry out grazing rotation, strip grazing, vaccinating, worming, tagging, lambing, scanning, and shearing, selecting replacements, weighing.

Duties that I have undertaken and feel competent:

Lambing- all presentations, multiple lambs, difficult presentations, dissections if required, wet fostering, adopter fostering, injecting, latching on, turning out.

Lambs- Castrating, tail docking, raising orphan lambs, tagging, weighing, marking up, treatment of watery mouth, joint ill etc. Use of spectam, Betamox, penicillin-based antibiotics.

Sheep welfare- Hep-B vac, worming, tagging, drenching, pour on for fly strike, foot trimming, Shearing (Blue badge certificate), treatment of magnesium deficiency, injecting.

Other- Driving quad bike on difficult terrain also with trailer, Tractor driving (small amount), Driving land rover, Telehandler driving (no ticket at present), Fox trapping/shooting, pest shooting (crows, jackdaws, squirrels etc), Magpie trapping. I can tow up a combined weight of 3 tons on current driving license.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

28

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

West Sussex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Dog training, Cani x Running, swimming

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5 foot 4. weight 10stone. female, strong, able to lift sacks of feed etc, can handle sheep for lambing, shearing etc without a problem.

Relevant health problems

Asthma (mild) wear a mask when bedding up

Farming background

Farm December 2017- July 2019- Mixed Farm

Lambing 2020 & 2021- An Estate, sole charge of lambing shed at night. approx 500 ewes

Lambing 2020- Farm. Sole charge of lambing shed at night, 600 ewes

Private smallholding (additional help when other staff are off and during busy periods during 2020) - Caring for Turkeys, laying and meat hens. small flock of sheep and 40 Sussex cattle.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×