CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 84950

Experienced, flexible, multi skilled farm worker from West Sussex, specializing in sheep farming but skilled working with most livestock, tractor driving, operating a telehandler, fencing, forestry work and using a chainsaw. Flexible, able to relocate and has some management experience.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

GCSE qualifications

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I worked on the same farm since I was at school, have extensive experience of driving tractors and telehandlers, and used quad bikes and pick up trucks for daily chores around the farm

I have a chainsaw license and am fully competent using a log processor and all log cutting equipment.

I have experience using the baler under supervision.

Other livestock experience

I have been working as a Farm Operative on a large city farm in London since the beginning of November last year. The farm has a vast range of livestock including cattle, sheep, pigs, poultry, fallow deer, reindeer and several small domesticated species.

The farm I worked on previously was mainly a commercial sheep farm but we also kept a small herd of goats, chickens, ducks geese and horses. In the past the farm was open to the public when we had a far more extensive range of animals including pigs, cows, alpacas, llamas, donkeys, ferrets, and domestic rabbits and guinea pigs.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

27

Marital status

Single

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

West Sussex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have a shotgun license so shooting is a hobby. Cookery is a big passion of mine Films

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

I am type 1 diabetic, diagnosed when I was 7 years old and well controlled with insulin.

Farming background

I worked on the same farm since I started there at age 14 doing work experience whilst still at school! I started a 2 year Animal Care Course at Plumpton College when I left school but I had great transportation difficulties through the winter with bad weather conditions. The farm offered me a full time position so I left college and commenced working there full time in 2010. I have extensive all round farm experience with a variety of livestock and forestry. The farm is now mainly a commercial sheep farm so I am fully trained in all aspects of shepherding, husbandry, lambing, medicating and tupping and assist with shearing. The farm also has a small herd of goats, poultry, horses and donkeys and in the past it was an open children's farm with a bigger variety of livestock. I have had plenty of supervisory experience, mentored other staff and work experience students and given tours and talks to visiting school parties and hosted children's parties at the farm. I also worked on the forestry land, cutting felled trees using chainsaws and all specialist equipment to cut, prepare and deliver the logs. I left here only a couple of months ago to move to a public city farm in London.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 24/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I am looking for a job close to home or easily commutable, but am equally interested in relocating to any part of the UK or abroad if the salary was suitable and/or accomodation was offered - I am single and have no particular ties to the region.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×