CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 84729

Shepherd looking for the next step in my career.

Looking for an opportunity to take my career to the next level, such as a head shepherd or contract shepherding role. Work in North Yorkshire preferred but will consider elsewhere.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NDA

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Car and trailer
Livestock transport
PA1
PA2
Teleporter

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have used mobile handling systems and Rappa fencing equipment. Also Honda and Yamaha quad bikes.

As well as this I have some experience with hay and silage production for instance mowing, tedding, raking, carting and bale wrapping.

I also have had some experience in the arable sector, primarily corn carting and cultivation such as ploughing and power harrowing.

I am mostly familiar with New Holland, John Deere and JCB Fastrac as well as Manitou and JCB telehandlers.

Other livestock experience

I have primarily worked with sheep for the last 12 years as well as beef cattle.

My experience includes working on a sheep and beef farm in New Zealand for 6 months, on returning home I have worked on upland and lowland farms. I have lambing experience both indoors and outdoors, I am a competent in administering vaccines and drenches, I have experience shearing and preparing sheep for sale including store, prime and breeding. In addition to this I am familiar with grazing sheep on forage crops.

I also have an understanding of finishing cattle and a little experience of calving.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

30

Marital status

I have a partner we are currently engaged and have a 2 year old daughter.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

North Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Currently during the months of September to March I play billiards for a local league. I also socialise with friends and spending quality time with my family.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

2017-present: General farm worker on a sheep and beef farm consisting of 1000 sheep and 60 suckler cows.

2012-2017: Self employed General farm worker mainly taking on sheep work for regular clients as well as dry stone walling.

2008-2012: Various employed seasonal roles upon finishing agricultural college including lambing, harvesting and a 6 month stint working in New Zealand.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 14/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would ideally like to be based in North Yorkshire but will consider anywhere for the right job.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×