CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 84690

I have done three years at Morton Morrell college studying agriculture and I would like to improve my knowledge and skills in the agricultural industry. At college I have covered over a lot of sectors such as dairy, beef, sheep and arable.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I only have done one year of level 3 agriculture at Moreton Morrell college but i completed level 1 and 2 agriculture

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Drilling, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Near enough all of my experience comes from college and telehandler experience comes from college and my current job.

Other livestock experience

I have worked with dairy, beef, pigs, poultry and sheep but not to sound repetitive the majority of my experience comes from college.

At my current farm job i have got involved with milking and haying the heifers.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

22

Marital status

i have a girlfriend and yes if available

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Warwickshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I help my mum with the horses sometimes, I just enjoy be outside really so do anything to help out the farmer that owns the land With little jobs like harrowing the field with the quad or rolling the field with the quad or go on spraying any weeds that don't need to be there.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

I have asthma

Farming background

2014-2017: first started moreton morrell college on agriculture and countryside management Level 1, I then progressed to do level 2 agriculture I then went on to do Level 3 agriculture Which covered dairy, beef, sheep in the livestock sector moving on to the arble side i have done tillage such as ploughing, power harrowing, drilling but in small amounts. I have also done grassland management such as topping, spring tine and chain harrowing and rolling.

With the machinery side i have used massey ferguson, John deere and Ford.

During my time at college i did work experience on a farm/butchers where they would get me to feed the pigs, sheep, poultry and cattle after i completed those jobs i would get cleaned up and preparing, packaging and labeling the meat ready for market in London.

2019- currently: I work at a household waste recycling centre where I drive a JCB TM310 telehandler carrying out day to day jobs such as loading skips, moving them into the correct place, fully greasing both machines in full detail, stacking battery boxes up safely.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

on a dairy/mixed farm where i can expand my long earned knowledge in the agricultural sector

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×