CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 84645

My name is Aleysha.I have 4 years experience working across both livestock and arable farming, and am looking to enhance my career and gain more skills and responsibility in the workplace.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Use of the tractor during hay season. Responsible for hitching and unhitching flatbed trailer, loading bales, carting and stacking.

Daily use of tractor including cleaning out barns, using palette forks to move equipment, feeding, emptying grain trailer etc.

Other livestock experience

I finished my Level 3 qualification in Animal Management in 2018, at Distinction Level. Throughout the course, we worked with a variety of different farm animals including sheep, goats and donkeys on a daily basis during routines.

After college, I moved to the Isle of Wight where I worked/lived on a sheep and beef farm. We had 540 Scottish mules and 25 Hereford Cattle. During my time on the farm, I got to experience a variety of jobs including two lambing seasons, worming, crutching. sheering, calving, fencing etc.

I travelled in Canada in 2020, where I worked on two different sheep farms. The first farm had 110 St. Croix sheep and the main focus was lambing, whilst the second had 700 Corriedale sheep where I again assisted in lambing, but also worked alongside the head shepherd to assist in movements, worming, shearing etc.

After returning to the UK, I moved to Dorset to work on a sheep dairy farm. There were 1100 Dorset and Friesland sheep here, and my main role was milking them twice a day.

Following this, I moved to Hampshire for an opportunity at a mixed estate farm. There are 200 sheep all of mixed breeds, 60 milking goats, poultry, 8 pigs and 10 Alpacas, 4 milking cows. Responsibilities include milking goats and cows, sheep movements, worming, kidding, lambing etc.

I recently purchased an ISDS registered sheep dog due to my interest in working with sheep.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

21

Marital status

No

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Hampshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I absolutely love walking and photography. In the summer, kayaking and paddle boarding are my favorite thing to do!

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

2016-2017- Animal Sanctuary. Volenteered looking after a variety of animals such as Donkeys, Shetlands and Chickens.

2016-2018 - Animal Management Level 3 Extended Diploma

2017-2019 - Sheep and Beef farm on Isle of Wight

Feb 2020 - July 2020- Working on 2 sheep ranches out in Canada

Sep 2020 - June 2021- Sheep dairy farm milking 1100 sheep

July 2021 - Present - Mixed farm estate

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/02/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Sussex

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×