CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 84120

I am looking to progress my career in Agriculture, with a keen interest in livestock and grassland. Experienced lamber and have done some cattle work. Practical, hard working and keen to learn. Currently working for an agricultural organisation, I'm keen to transition to on-farm practical work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

•Intermediate Excel (June 2018)
•Emergency First Aid at Work (June 2021)
•City and Guilds Tractor Handling and Livestock Transport (short journeys) (2014)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

City and Guilds PA1 and PA6 (gained 2014) and Telehandler certificate (April 2016).

Passed tractor handling course and got telehandler ticket just not had chance to use machinery much since passing.

Done light tractor work on older tractors, such as chain-harrowing and rolling and scraping out the cattle.

Drive forklift to feed ewes when working as a lambing assistant.

Used knapsack sprayer at home and was used in my placement year whilst working on crop trials.

Keen to gain more experience with equipment.

Other livestock experience

Undertaken most routine tasks with sheep, e.g. identifying and treating for lameness, vaccinations, worming, dagging and marketing breeding shearlings.

I have 10 years lambing experience, working at home and for other farms - flocks of 500-750, indoor lambing.

I am regularly left to look after the ewes independently and have experience with:

•General animal husbandry such as waters, bedding down and feeding using the forklift

•Lambing ewes, suckling weak lambs and treating sick lambs

•Data recording using electronic identification (EID) and written notes on individual lambing pens to monitor flock performance and keep other members of the team informed

•Ringing lambs; injecting and vaccinating ewes and lambs

•Maintaining excellent hygiene throughout lambing such as mucking out every lambing pen after use to minimise disease risk

I have a keen eye for detail and can spot problems early.

In my previous employment I have helped with the cattle, e.g. vaccinations, TB testing and feeding.

I still help on the family farm as we buy in ewe lambs and sell as shearlings. Also help with the livery yard and grassland work.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

25

Marital status

Not married, don't have a partner looking for accomodation.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Warwickshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Helping on the family farm, horse riding and walking.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5"4 and weigh about 8.5 stone

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I come from a sheep farm in Derbyshire and help on the farm. I graduated from Harper Adams University in 2017 with a BSc in Agriculture. I currently work for an agricultural organisation creating resources for farmers and am looking to transition into a practical role. Keen interest in sheep and grassland management. Would happily work with goats too.

Previous experience:

Lambing assistant - 500 ewes indoor lambing flock (2016-present)

Field Trials Assistant -Agroscience Services (June 2015-2016)

Farm hand - 700 ewes indoor lambing flock and 90 sucklers (April 2013-2015 in Uni holidays)

Alongside my current full time job, I work as a lambing assistant every year for an indoor flock can be left to look after the flock independently, feeding ,bedding, lambing ewes and tagging, tailing and moving/checking sheep.

I have previously worked as a farm hand whilst at uni on a 650 acre mixed farm, undertaking sheep and cattle work, such as scraping out, bedding down, feeding, lambing and general maintenance such as stone walling. On my placement year at University I worked as a field trials assistant at Eurofins Agroscience services, looking after a range of crops, spraying weeding and assessing for pests. I have also worked for a sheep shearer wrapping wool, working long hours.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 16/08/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Ideally would like work in the Midlands.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×