CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 84046

I'm a Reaseheath agricultural student currently looking for part-time work, mostly on weekends but could include an extra day during the week. I have some experience in pigs, beef and dairy, and am very keen to gain more.
Willing to travel and stay short stretches if needed.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

C&G L3 in Agriculture
C&G L3 in Animal Management

Driving Licence

Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I've got limited experience with machinery operation due to COVID closing the college and hindering most chances at practicing.

I have done some ploughing, tedding, and general tractor work, and I am keen to gain more experience.

Other livestock experience

I've worked in beef, sheep, and dairy farms for short periods of time and keep pigs privately.

I have some lambing experience, but not quite enough to confidently lamb alone.

I have just completed a year's work placement as part of my course at a small dairy in Cheshire with an 8 aside parlour, also including regular duties such as scraping, moving cows, feeding and general calf care.

I am very keen to gain more experience in any of these environments and can learn quickly if needed.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Merseyside

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Train Jiu jitsu and lift weights. Tend to my own stock. College.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'10, 88kg, fairly athletic and fit

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I keep some breeding sows privately.

Have worked in beef and dairy in small amounts through college.

This was done throughout the winter last year and in the beginning of 2020.

I have recently completed a year's work placement at a small Cheshire dairy farm through college.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 27/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Other

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I'm willing to work anywhere provided there is somewhere to stay. However ideally I'd like to stay within 30mi of Merseyside.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×