CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 83931

An experienced farmer with good knowledge and experience in fieldwork, tractor driving, calf rearing, animal welfare, herd management, feeding cows, milking robots, feeding robots and milking plants.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Tele-handler license, cow foot-trimming qualification, tractor licence.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, International

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have experience working and maintaining the following equipment:

Dairy equipment including milking robots and feeding robots;

Technical equipment, such as tractors and a milking plant;

Cropping, cultivating, sowing, planting and fertilizing machinery;

and fencing and building equipment, including water pipes.

Other livestock experience

I have experience with young-stock management, including the following: rearing calves, managing calf health, training calves to feed on the robot, weaning calves, looking after the older calves on pasture land and feeding cows. This has also included milking, treating cows, yard work, foot-trimming and office work.

I have also worked on a farm milking 200 cows using three robots. This role also included foot-trimming, feeding cows, ordering required products to run the farm, maintaining the dairy equipment - including the milking robots and working with other animal and agricultural professionals: monitoring health, fertility and milk yield and optimising feed ratio in response to findings.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

31

Marital status

Yes, my wife.

Nationality

Germany

Where are you currently living?

Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy collecting and chopping wood, spending time by the sea on a boat or on the seaside, spending time with my family and friends, reading, watching films.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Around 5'8 and 11 stone.

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have worked for a charity, delivering furniture, collecting donations and supporting management in the warehouse.

I have worked for a heating and plumbing company, doing gas work, plumbing and working on and installing heating and solar panel systems.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/11/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere in England, Wales or south Scotland.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×