CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 83755

Beef, suckler herd worker looking for work on a small suckler hard farm or a beef farm, I am also wanting to learn about dairy. I am willing to relocate as I currently live in Nottingham.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

GCSE, ELC, City & Guilds

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have used a Keenan feeder, spread-a-bale, I also have a lot of experience using a Rolland cattle trailer, a batwing topper and flail mower along with a bunning muck spreader and I also have experience in bale and grain carting. Ive used a post knocker on the front of a JCB aswell as one of the back of an old Massey. I have also used a buckrake on a JCB MT420 bendy and on a John Deere clamping mazes, ryegrass and grass.

Other livestock experience

I have a lot of experience in weighing cattle and keeping records of the weights of individual cattle as well as clipping them, retagging lost tags, worming and injecting cattle. I can dehorn calves and put the rubber rings on them. I have a lot of experience in working with a roundhouse and handing system along with a crush with weighting system and separating cattle off into different places. I can use a calving aid if needed along with being able to tell roughly when a cow is due to calf.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I can start as soon as possible! I am also willing to move for the right job and if the accommodation is right.

Age

29

Marital status

-

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Nottinghamshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I like to go out with my camera taking lots of photos of cattle and any else farming as well as editing them. I have a working gun dog that I go out beating with on our local shoot with my dad a long with a working terrier that loves killing rats and mice. I love spending time with my family and friends making memories we also go to a lot of country shows! I go out shooting pigeons and go lamping with my dad too. I do like to go to the pub on a weekend for a drink and some food along with watching the rugby.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5.2 slim build, non-smoker

Relevant health problems

I have nocturnal epilepsy that I have under control with tablets and it doesnt effect my work in any way I am still completely capable of work. I can get migraines sometimes but they are also under control with tablets.

Farming background

I was been brought up on a suckler farm and used to help my dad out when younger feeding and bedding up also checking on the cattle to see if they was any close to calving and if I was allowed to help out calving I would also help turning out and worming the cattle when needed. I went to Brooksby Melton college and studied agriculture when I was there I started working on a farm part-time as my work placement and went on to working full-time doing the day to day duties also when I was working there I gained a lot more experience working with beef cattle where their was around 500 when I first started and then went up to around 1000 cattle over 3 different sites two of witch had roundhouses I also learned more about keeping track of the cattles weight as we liked to have them around the 750-800kg mark before we sent them off to slaughter unless some looked ready before they were getting to that weight. Ive always had a good eye when it comes to cattle welfare and checking on them to make sure they are okay and not lame in anyway also the general health of the cattle. I have good health and safety knowledge. Also when I was at college I did a bit of work with sheep like weighting and injecting them and getting them in from the field without a dog with being at college. I have also worked on a weighbridge for my dad at his old work place in maze season for a AD Plant taking samples of maze off the back of the trailers and I have also done some clamping myself.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Nottinghamshire but I am willing to relocate for the right job.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×