CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 83388

Looking for work with accomodation. Have dairy experience milking tractor and loader driving field work. And calf rearing experience

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Pig, Calving

Other equipment experience

I can drive tractors and spread slurry roll fields etc. I have used loaders for carrying bedding boxes to shoot sawdust into bed areas. And I have experience fencing using a 360 excavator with a block on the end to push the posts in..

Other livestock experience

I have experience milking 250-300 dairy herd, being able to recognise and treat mastitis and also calf rearing experience taking over from the 1st day of birth. Giving 3 feeds of colostrum then moving onto powdered milk getting calves onto buckets/ multi teat feeders within the 1st couple of days. I would now like to progress and add to my skills as I am a fast and very keen learner.

I also have around 6 months experience working on an outdoor pig breeder unit. During my time in this role I have very quickly progressed through being able to serve sows and gilts with a great success rate, feed with tractor and feed blower inputting the correct amounts of feed into the on board computer, I can tell when a pig is close to farrowing. I can do electric fencing temp fencing to walk pigs around the farm. I can immunise pigs to a high standard I can also put in nose rings and ear tags. I have many skills that are transferable across many farming sectors and I am an extremely hard worker staying every night until all the jobs for the day are done..

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

34

Marital status

I do have a partner who is fully supportive of me gaining employment within the farming sector and who will support me my full career

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Lancashire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Relax and go for walks.. spend time with my partner and my children. I also like to fish

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5 ft 10 inches 35 yrs old 16st

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

2018-2020 I was responsible for caring for a large dairy herd, my duties included feeding, milking, calving, Calf rearing starting from day 1 of birth and progressing them on either until ready for auction or to be moved over with the young heifers until their 1st calf.. I have filed experience spreading Till, Slurry, rolling the fields. General field work before mowing making sure clear of large rocks etc. I was also responsible for general stock care.. I remained in this role until the farm was sold as the farmer relocated abroad.

I am a very honest hardworking and reliable person with a great deal to offer...

Preferences
Availability

Start: 23/07/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I would like to work somewhere where I can progress my career as a stockman either within the dairy or pig sector of farming. I am looking for somewhere in the derbyshire/ Nottinghamshire areas as I am looking to move in with my partner who lives in chesterfield I have my own transport so can travel. Many thanks....

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×