CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 83181

Tractor operator / farm hand
Arrived home from New Zealand NZ where i have worked the last 2 grain harvests. 3.5 years experience working on a variety of farms from fruit and veg to beef and dairy across Australia and New Zealand. most recently operating agricultural machinery on a grain farm NZ

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

My qualifications are mostly through work and experience. I learn quick and am always looking to improve my skills and pick up new ones.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Calving

Other equipment experience

Trucks, tractors, loaders excavators and more.

I give anything a go and drive anything people give me the keys for. My attitude has got me more jobs than my experience and they have always wanted me back for another season.

Other livestock experience

I have had brief positions while traveling with stock, 6weeks on a 1/2 million acre cattle station in NW Australia, dairy farming through calving in NZ and grazing sheep and cattle.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

33

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

No Information

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Hiking, camping, fishing, wood and stone carving

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5"10 & 65kg

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Jan 2019- april 2020 arable operator/ farm hand inNZ, carting, chasing, cultivation, spraying speading, rolling, mowing, grain shed maintenance and more.

Prior to that many other roles that are best asked about.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 19/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I am easy with location. I have been away from the uk for 3.5 years mostly living in trucks, vans and somtimes barns. Aslong as accommodation is available i will go anywhere.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×