CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 83163

I am a British, general farm worker with a particular interest in livestock.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

GCSE's
Maths: 8
English: 6
Physics: 7
Geography: 6
Computer science: 6
Chemistry: 5
RE: 5
Product design: C

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have used tractors for things such as yard scraping, bale handling, muck carting, and operating various front loader attachments.

I have a small amount of experience with ploughing.

I have used telehandlers and skid steer loaders for mucking out sheds and lifting crates, pallets, and bales.

I have experience with fencing and the equipment used for construction and repair of fences.

I also frequently drive ATVs and competently use a variety of trailers.

Other livestock experience

Hadlow college has dairy cattle, pigs and sheep, all of which I have a gained a large amount of experience in. I have the most experience in sheep management and lambing as most of the farms I have worked on in the past have produced sheep. One of the farms that I have often helped on has a beef production unit where I helped in the general upkeep of the cattle and gained experience in livestock handling.

The college is associated with Princess Christian Farm which produces pigs that I have helped to rear. my experiences include, iron injections, teeth clipping, and general upkeep and maintenance.

My experience in poultry farming includes laying hens and ducks, geese and mainly turkeys.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

18

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Warwickshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

My hobbies include climbing, music, cycling and table tennis.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height: 5' 8" - 174cm Weight: 9st7lb - 61.5 KG Caucasian, brown hair and eyes.

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have worked on a sheep and hay farm over the lambing period and over summer.

In the summer of 2019 I spent three weeks working on a fruit farm where I prepared a strawberry crop, built poly-tunnels, and constructed a water reservoir.

From the end of October 2020 until the beginning March 2021 I have been working full time on a poultry, beef and sheep farm. I reared 3000 turkeys and I was involved in the process of killing, plucking and dressing. I have prepared 300 ewes for lambing by vaccinating them, maintaining a strict diet and providing supplements when necessary. I have 5 years of experience with lambing where I have gained confidence and competence in knowing what to do and making sure everything goes smoothly.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 17/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I would like to work on a mixed livestock farm.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×