CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 82757

Dairyman and wife team. 25 years experience DIYAI and foot trimmer. Both college trained. Willing to work anywhere in UK.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, NDA, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

DIYAI.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

DIYAI foot trimming 25 years experience driving tractors and running dairy farms

Other livestock experience

25 years dairyman. Professional foot trimmer for 5 years.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

52

Marital status

Married kids all left home

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Dumfries and Galloway

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Shoot fish

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5 11 16 stone

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

25 years dairyman..foot trimming DIYAI.

Managed a herd of 280 cows in Buckinghamshire with a herd average of 10,000 litres. I did all AIs and foot trimming. I then moved to Scotland and managed a 500 cow herd milked through a 44 point rotary parlour, again doing all AIs and foot trimming. I then spent 7 years as a professional foot trimmer doing some of the top herds in Scotland before returning to dairying. I Since was a head dairyman for 5 years on a 750 cow herd before moving to a 180 cow herd that myself and my wife managed for 5 years.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 04/12/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere in UK

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×