CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 82723

I am a condfident tractor driver/ stockman. I work well within a team, and confident to work solo. I have a full valid car licence.
I am 5"7from welsh farming backround. Looking to work in the Northwest or Scotland

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Btec level 2 in grassland and management

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Last year i worked on a 5000 acre veg farm. Carting a range of vegtables from potatoes, oinions, carrots.

I was given trust of a brand spanking new 6155 john deere. I also got drafted on other jobs such as irrigation, vurge mowing, and general farm maintenance.

Other livestock experience

I worked on a hill farm in wales with 500 mountain welsh ewes and 50 belted galloweis for a year and a half.

From here i learnt how to dose, dip, maintain a ewes health dosing administration of medicine lambing feeding general stockman farm worker duties. I spent 3 seasons lambing on various freinds farms.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Looking for a permanent job Traveling isntant an issue I enjoy being in new areas.

Age

21

Marital status

Single

Nationality

Welsh

Where are you currently living?

Cumbria

First language

Welsh/English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Wild camping, fixing up motorcycles, pool and darts.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5"8 dark brown hair. Weighing about 10 stone

Relevant health problems

Nope

Farming background

I was brought up on a family farm, as a child i was alwase hard at work mucking out, stock moving, growing vegetables. I then started working on neughbourhood farms helping out during the busy times of the year.

I have worked for a 500 herd dairy farm as a stock man. My duties were scraping out bedding down and feeding calves. Last year i worked on a 5000 acre veg farm in suffolk as a tractor driver honing in my tractor driving, i did a range of work from destoning, power ridging, irrigation and carting vegetables.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/03/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

I have worked in Essex, Suffolk, Kent and Cumbria . Intrested to try new area's.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×