CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 82617

Hard working young farmer. Although I am just beginning my farming career I have tremendous enthusiasm for the industry and want to help farmers to farm profitably with a fresh, modern, hard working approach. Happy to work anywhere.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

9 GCSEs with grades:
Biology-9
Chemistry-8
Physics-8
Religious studies-8
History-8
Maths-7
English language-6
English literature-C

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I am confident using a post knocker for fencing and I have some experience with telehandlers and tractors however this experience is limited.

Other livestock experience

• calf rearing: calving, vaccinating, treating, feeding, ear tagging, dehorning etc

•milking

•lambing

•rearing orphan lambs

•CMT milking cows

•treating mastitis

•drenching sick cows

•lambing

•rearing lambs

•moving and shedding off cows and sheep

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

Partner who is a highly experienced dairy farmer with lots of tractor experience.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

West Sussex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

Jobs:

2019 lambing season

I assisted in lambing where I helped with the care of 1600 ewes pre lambing, whilst in labour, delivery and observation post lambing of both lamb and ewe before turning them out.

300 cow herd:

Milked three times a day in a 10:20 Herringbone parlour. The high yielders are housed indoors in cubicles where I would brush beds and put lime in, the low yielders were grazing outside in summer. They calve AYR and I assisted in heat detection, calving and then the rearing of the youngstock as replacement heifers. I was responsible for accurate record keeping, treating sick calves and heifers, vaccinating and maintain high levels of cleanliness around the farm. In the summer months I spent a lot of time fencing, which developed my tractor driving skills, I am now proficient with a post knocker and telehandlers.

This farm also had a small sheep enterprise consisting of roughly 300 texel x mule ewes, this meant there was lots of moving sheep, three strand electric fencing work and outdoor lambing.

________ & sons: November 2020 - current

I worked on 2 of their units as a relief calf rearer, assistant herdsperson and a relief milker. I was assistant herdsperson on the 240 cow unit. The cows were milked through a 16:32 swing over twice a day. I would be responsible for both milkings, calving, feeding, bedding up and scraping 3 days a week. The second unit that I relief milked on was a 60 point rotary parlour milking 550 cows twice a day. Both units were autumn block calving, with self feed silage in winter and all cows grazed March to September.

Work experience:

July 2019

Milking 560 cows twice a day on a TMR Ration, with approx. 900 acres of arable and grass land.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 11/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

West Sussex as this is where my partners job is.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×