CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 82605

My name is Daniel and I'm currently looking for a harvest job. In 2019 I completed my first harvest on a 3500 acre arable farm in Oxfordshire following that last year I worked on a 4400 acre large arable estate in Bedfordshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have used Fendt 724, 828 and 936 tractors. I was also using JCB agri pro telehandler and gained some experience driving a Claas Lexion 770 combine for a couple of hours. At college they have multiple different brands including 2 John Deere 6175R multiple Massey Fergusons and a New Holland telehandler. Last years harvest I used a John Deere 6210R and a Case Puma, i also use a JCB agri PRO and SUPER and Claas Scorpion telehandler, I was also able to gain more experience combing with a John Deere T670i. I have been working part time at a Christmas tree farm where i was using a John Deere 6920s using a Kverneland cultivator and power harrow preparing seed beds for the trees.

Other livestock experience

At college we do farm duties which means we help out on the farm for a week in a 8 week rotation, which includes milking, feeding the young stock and pigs. Also in February 2019 and 2020 I did lambing, lambing about 300 ewes.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

19

Marital status

N/A

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Oxfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Spend time with my friends and family and I like going for walks around where I live.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

April 2019 I did work experience at a Partnership for 4 weeks doing barley carting, manure carting, general maintenance and grain store cleaning. Summer 2019 I did harvest on the same farm which is 3500 acres. I completed a harvest on a 4400 acre estate in 2020, and I'm currently working part time on a Christmas tree farm on the days I'm not at college.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 21/06/2021 Finish: 01/10/2021

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×