CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 82174

Im experienced dairy person I have been head dairyman twice before worked my way up from the bottom and really enjoyed it and young calf rearing I have a good eye for animal husbandry I am A.I and foot trimming trained been on farms since I was 15 can do a bit of tractor work

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Currently no qualifications left school at 15/16 .been on farms ever since it is my passion I am A.I trained and foot trimming trained

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

In my current job I drive a new Holland t6.175 and a John Deere 5125r feed all the cows bales silage I do all the cutting at silage time and haul all the bales I spread the dung and do the rolling and most of the other duties on my own.

Other livestock experience

Started on a beef farm moved to black and white calf rearing then worked my way up to head dairyman currently working on a beef and sheep farm as shepherd/stockman/tractor driver this is my forth year here it is a 330 acre beef and sheep farm running 200 angus cross sucklers and just recently sold the sheep flock of 550 llyne texel cross I work here in the mornings then in the afternoons Im at another beef and sheep farm it is 600 acre running two hundred pure llyne ewes and 200 Charolais x sucklers . I also have had poultry all my life and had my own small sheep flock for a few years and last year I bought in black and white bull calves and angus heifer/bull calves and reared them on milk then sold them through the market

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Smoker

Age

24

Marital status

Single

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Newton Stewart

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy working on my car

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 5.8 12 stone and a smoker

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Started out on beef farm doing stock work when I was 15 was there for three years then moved to calve rearing and milking then went on to a strong heard of Holsteins milking 400 I become head dairyman after a year at the age of 18/19 . Then went on to another 700 acre dairy farm runing 350 Holstein jersey cross I am now self employed working between two farms and have done for the past 4 years looking for a change now and full time employment

Preferences
Availability

Start: 05/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×