CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 82143

Looking for a new start in farming. I have experience in milking, young stock work and tractor driving albeit 20 years ago. I have since excelled in everything I have done I also have a class 1 hgv and very good welding skills.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

9 GCSES A-D grades including maths and English

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, HGV1, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket

Livestock experience

Dairy

Other equipment experience

Plenty of grass based work silage, slurry spreading etc. Lapsed 180 and 360 tickets. HGV class 1+2. Feeder work and telehandler ticket lapsed also.

Other livestock experience

Working with 200 milking cows plus followers on a small dairy far. Calf raising, milking, mastitis spotting. Moved to a larger farm with 400 cows plus followers, their we where on a organic new Zealand based system. Milking, calving and young stock work.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Looking for a new start with my wife and son. I work very hard i am punctual and a perfectionist. I am also an extremely quick learner, friendly and professional. If you can't get my CV to upload I can email it to you.

Age

40

Marital status

Married with a 15 year old son

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

GWYNEDD

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Dog walking. Car and machinery repairs. Life long land rover fan.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6"2' 18 stone

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Left school at 16, worked as an apprentice diesel hydraulic fitter. Moved on from that job when my family moved from Northamptonshire to Staffordshire. Did GNVQ at rodbaston college in general agriculture to level 3, at the same time as working on local dairy farms, one in Barlaston and later at Baldwin's gate.

Relocated to Wales in 2000. Couldn't find any farm work so I have worked in the hospitality trade, as a removal man driving wagons all over Europe. When work dried up I went working for a local fabrication firm doing all sorts of machinery repairs and building fabrication work. For the last 4 years I have worked for a local uPVC window firm and i have worked my way up to the main fitters position. I always do my very best to excel in what I do.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/11/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere in the UK. Looking for a complete life change. I have family in Buckinghamshire and Lincolnshire.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×