CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 82127

Young Man from Devon who currently works on a beef farm. I travel among the farms feeding cows, and working on the farms machines. I have been tractor driving for 8 years and have a wealth of knowledge on farm machinery.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 2 apprenticeship in agriculture.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Calving

Other equipment experience

In my previous job I used to drive the tractor to Stonehenge from Collumpton, Devon and back delivering parsnips twice a week.

I have experience with stacking bales, cleaning out sheds, loading the feeding wagon and general yard work on the farm using the telehandler.

I also have a a lot of experience cutting grass. I operated a swede harvester for a year.

I have small experience using a small square baler. Ive done ploughing here and there but very willing to learn more.

I have a lot of experience with the slurry tanker and using a manure spreader.

Other livestock experience

I grew up on a beef and sheep farm, as I grew up I knew I wanted to continue to work in the farming industry.

Over time I started to work on diary farms. Milking twice a day, six days a week. I have experience with calving and general health of the cows and calves. However I would love to learn more if the opportunity arises.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I will not let me upload my CV but would love to be able to send it to you.

Age

25

Marital status

I live with my partner and our 3 year old daughter

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I spend time with my family walking our dog (not a farm dog but is very well trained) playing in the garden with my daughter. Going to see my mum.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 25 and weigh around 12stone.

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

I grew up in the farming industry.

After doing my level 2 apprenticeship in Agriculture I have been involved in different types of farming which includes an arable contracting company, a vegetable farm and my current position on a diary farm.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 14/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Devon

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×